European Cities Marketing announced Executive Committee and Board Members elections during General Assembly

In the frame of ECM International Conference that attracted record breaking 550 persons on March 17-19, European Cities Marketing held its annual General Assembly where President, Board Members and members of the Executive Committee were elected by ECM members.

European Cities Marketing as a whole is governed by its Board as the top-management of the network. The Executive Committee of the Board is composed of the President, three Vice-Presidents and the Treasurer and it is a group ready to act at any time. Other ECM members complete the Board and they are elected every three-years.

Petra Stušek (Ljubljana, Slovenia) was re-elected as the Association’s President for a duration of 2 years. The General Assembly also re-elected Sam Johnston (Dublin, Ireland) as Vice-President dedicated to the Meetings Industry.

Barbara Jamison (London, UK) pursues her role as Vice-President dedicated to City Marketing, Laura Aalto (Helsinki, Finland) continues her role as Vice-President dedicated to Leisure & Tourism and Ignasi de Delàs (Barcelona, Spain) goes on with his role of Treasurer.

Tom Bellion (Luxembourg, Luxembourg) was newly voted as a board member and Yvonne Coulin (Nuremberg, Germany) was re-elected as a board member.

Geerte Udo (Amsterdam, The Netherlands), Dieter Dewulf (Bruges, Belgium), Susanne Höller (Graz, Austria), Michael Otremba (Hamburg, Germany), Jurgen Moors (Maastricht, The Netherlands), Christian Lunde (Oslo, Norway) and Marta Stawińska (Poznań, Poland) carry on with their mandates as ECM Board Members.

Commenting on her re-election, Petra Stušek said: “For the past two years I have worn two hats, which have given me THE ride of my professional lifetime. It has been my great pleasure to serve as (the first female) ECM President in the previous term and, as much as I invested my time and energy into co-shaping ECM’s world in these troubled times, I also gained much energy and positivism from our members, highlighting their will to overcome challenges. I am very proud of all the ECM recent achievements and resilience we have demonstrated as an association of professional peers. I am convinced ECM will continue its ride on the winners’ side. It will be my honour to serve with passion, commitment and experience in leading the Board of ECM, and to support ECM as to successfully continue the shaping of our great association’s new tomorrow.”

Current ECM Executive Committee:

  • Petra Stušek, President (CEO, Ljubljana Tourism)
  • Laura Aalto, Vice-President Leisure & Tourism (CEO, Helsinki Marketing)
  • Sam Johnston, Vice-President Meetings Industry (Manager, Dublin Convention Bureau)
  • Barbara Jamison, Vice-President City Marketing (Tourism Sector Head, London & Partners)
  • Ignasi de Delàs, Treasurer (International Director, Turisme de Barcelona)

Current ECM Board Members:

  • Geerte Udo (CEO, Amsterdam & Partners)
  • Dieter Dewulf (Managing Director, Visit Bruges)
  • Susanne Höller (Head of Destination Marketing, Graz Tourismus und Stadtmarketing)
  • Michael Otremba (CEO, Hamburg Tourismus)
  • Tom Bellion (Director, Luxembourg City Tourist Office)
  • Jurgen Moors (Managing Director, Maastricht Convention Bureau)
  • Yvonne Coulin (CEO, Nuremberg Convention and Tourist Office)
  • Christian Lunde (CEO, VisitOSLO)
  • Marta Stawińska (Head of Tourist Products Promotion & Tourist Information, Poznań Tourism Organisation)




*European Cities Marketing is a non-profit organisation improving the competitiveness and performance of leading cities of Europe by providing a platform for convention, leisure and city marketing professionals to exchange knowledge, best practice and widen their network to build new business. European Cities Marketing is promoting and linking the interests of members from 110+ major cities in 36 countries.

For more information and pictures, please contact:
Bénédicte Lack,, +33 380 56 02 03